In front of more than 650 guests at the Burswood Grand Ballroom, the star defender polled 34 votes to run away with the count from captain Jacob Burns (23 votes) and Naum Sekulovski (13).

"I'd just like to thank all my team mates and everyone connected to the club, all the lads have made me feel really welcome," said Todd.

"I just wanted to come here and enjoy myself and to try and help the players reach bigger and better things. I'll be back next season and hopefully we can go one or two steps better."

In a stellar season for the 35 year old, Todd was also crowned Volunteers' player of the year, Supporters' player of the year and QBE players, player of the year.

"It's a great honour for me and I'm very privileged to receive these awards, I'm very humbled by it all."

Despite the four individual awards, Todd said he was still hurting from the Glory's dramatic penalty shoot-out loss to Wellington.

"I think we slightly underachieved with the squad we've got. You look at our team and we have a decent team on paper. I think next season we will look to go a lot better than this season for sure," Todd added.

Defender Naum Sekulovski won Best Clubman while Mile Sterjovski was awarded the Golden Boot.

In the Youth team, Dean Evans capped off an impressive season, named the Most Glorious Youth player.

Most Glorious Player Leader board:

Andy Todd 34
Jacob Burns 23
Naum Sekulovski 13
Branko Jelic 11
Mile Sterjovski 11
Tando Velaphi 11
Victor Sikora 9
Chris Coyne 8