Adelaide United, Brisbane Roar, Canberra United, Melbourne Victory, Newcastle Jets, Perth Glory and Sydney FC will all again enter teams but the Gosford outfit will not.

"Unfortunately we were unable to secure the funding support that we had enjoyed for the first two seasons," said Mariners Chief Executive Officer John McKay.

"We will concentrate our efforts in supporting our local association to further develop women's football on the Central Coast.

"We certainly hope that the Mariners would again be able to enter a team in next year's competition."

McKay paid tribute to Stephen Roche, who guided the side through the first two seasons.

"Steve, his support staff and the players have done a great job over the last two seasons which culminated in qualification for the semi finals last season," he said.

"We would like to thank everyone who has been involved and acknowledge the support provided by Football NSW who provided the majority of funding and resources to operate the team.

"Football is enormously popular on the Central Coast, something that is reflected both in our own crowd demographics and in Central Coast Football's registrations, and we would certainly hope we could be involved in the Westfield W-League in the future."

FFA Head of Women's Football Leeanne Grantham said the W-League would survive despite missing the Mariners.

"We are disappointed that Football NSW and the Central Coast Mariners will be unable to register a team for season three of the Westfield W-League," she said.

"A new season presents new challenges to what is fast becoming the prominent, elite pathway for women footballers in Australia.

"Newcastle Jets through the fantastic effort of the Northern NSW Football Federation will continue to represent football on the NSW coast together with Sydney FC."

Last season unearthed five talents who made their Matildas debut this year in16-year-olds Sam Kerr (Perth Glory), Teigen Allen (Sydney FC) and Emily Van Egmond (Canberra United) along with Michelle Heyman and Aivi Luik.

The W-League 2010/11 Season will kick-off on November 5 in a revamped 10-Round competition concluding in the Westfield W-League 2011 Finals Series in February.