All A-League clubs have now secured head coaches for the new campaign, with Marco Kurz (Adelaide United), Warren Joyce (Melbourne City), Ernie Merrick (Newcastle Jets) and Darije Kalezic (Wellington Phoenix) all appointed.

Several clubs are already in pre-season and with the fixture list officially released, the long wait begins for Round One.

Paul Izzo

Adelaide United

Ins: Paul Izzo (Central Coast), Ersan Gülüm (season-long loan, Hebei China Fortune), Johan Absalonsen (SonderjyskE)

Outs: Dylan McGowan (Pacos de Ferreira), Sergio Cirio (released), George Mells (released), Jesse Makarounas (released), John Hall (Western Sydney Wanderers), Eugene Galekovic (Melbourne City), Kim Jae-Sung (Chunnam Dragons), Marcelo Carrusca (released)

Fahid Ben Khalfallah

Brisbane Roar

Ins: Fahid Ben Khalfallah (Melbourne Victory), Corey Gameiro (Melbourne City), Massimo Maccarone (Empoli)

Outs: Thomas Broich (released), Brandon Borrello (Kaiserslautern), Jamie Maclaren (SV Darmstadt), Nathan Konstandopoulos (released), Joey Katebian (released), Cameron Crestani (released), Tommy Oar (APOEL), Kye Rowles (Central Coast Mariners)

Daniel De Silva

Central Coast Mariners

Ins: Ben Kennedy (Newcastle Jets), Alan Baro (Melbourne Victory), Tom Hiairej (FC Groningen), Antony Golec (unattached), Andrew Hoole (Newcastle Jets), Kye Rowles (Brisbane Roar), Josh Rose (Melbourne City), Daniel De Silva (unattached)

Outs: Paul Izzo (Adelaide United), Roy O’Donovan (Newcastle Jets), Ivan Necevski (APIA Leichhardt Tigers), Fabio Ferreira (PKNS), Nick Montgomery (Wollongong Wolves), Jacob Poscoliero (Perth Glory), Scott Galloway (Wellington Phoenix), Jacques Faty (released), Mickael Tavares (released), Michael Neill (Sydney United)